Board of Management

The patron of the school is the Right Reverend Paul Colton, Bishop of Cork, Cloyne and Ross. 


The principal is Annemarie O’Donovan.


The Board of Management is responsible for the running of the school, its upkeep and maintenance, as well as the appointment of staff and the provision of resources.  The Board consists of eight members:-

  • 2 Patrons’ Reps

    • Rev. David Bowles​

    • Archdeacon Adrian Wilkinson

  • Principal

    • Annemarie O'Donovan​

  • 1 Teacher

    • Alison Quill

  • 2 Parent’s Reps

    • Claire Gavin​

    • Jim O'Mahony

  • Community Rep

    • Richard Scriven​

    • Bertie Smith (Chairperson)

From among these (usually one of the Patron’s Reps), the Bishop, as Patron appoints the chairperson.

© 2017 St. Michael's National School

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Classic